Making a positive difference

Home Office Staff by Department

The home office staff of Unity Worldwide Ministries works to support ministers, ministries, credentialed leaders, regions, the Board of Trustees and ministry teams. We are your partners in ministry. Our varied departments represent the breadth and depth of the tasks required to keep Unity’s spiritual communities focused and growing.

General contact information

email info@unity.org
Use the Contact Us form
Main phone 816.524.7414
FAX 816.525.4020
Mail to: Unity Worldwide Ministries, PO Box 610, Lees Summit MO 64063
Ship to: Unity Worldwide Ministries, 401 SW Oldham Parkway, Lees Summit MO 64081

 

As Unity Worldwide Ministries staff, we:

  • Provide a central place for you to contact for resources, tips and encouragement.
  • Facilitate minister placement.
  • Develop communications vehicles such as the web, videos, social networking, publications, branding materials and our annual convention.
  • Implement standards of credentialing for ministers and licensed teachers.
  • Create products for ministry development such as the Transformation Experience, Enlightened Leaders, Thriving in Unity and Power of Prosperity programs.
  • Produce curriculum and education products for all ages, including small group ministry.
  • Provide ministries with administrative tools including bylaws, and ministers with pension opportunities.
  • Guide the development of new ministries.
  • Foster the production of uplifting, affirmative music.
  • Organize the ministry teams and their meetings for our governance.
  • Support all who contact us with prayer, etc.

Printable list in alpha order

Photo: Deborah Frownfelter and Steve Colladay

Click on names below to see individual profiles

Education, Leadership and Ministry Development

Areas of responsibility include programs, resources and support for visionary education, leadership and ministry development. Includes curriculum, licensed teachers, youth & family ministry, teen ministry, Next Generation, small group ministry, Transformation Experience (pilot program), Enlightened Leaders. This department also is responsible for programs, resources and support for international leadership and ministry development (study groups, new ministries).


Deborah Frownfelter, Vice President Education, Leadership and Ministry Development DFrownfelter@unity.org 816.434.6860
Marti Hayes, Executive Assistant, Education, Leadership and Ministry Development Marti@unity.org 816.434.6861
Claudell County, Chair of Ministry and Leadership Studies CountyCH@unityonline.org
Jane Simmons, International Teen Ministry Coordinator Jane@unity.org 816.434.6872
Shirley Kennedy, Licensed Teacher Coordinator Shirley@unity.org 816.434.6862
Xiomara Malagon, Worldwide Support Consultant Xiomara@unity.org
Steve Colladay, Ministry Expansion Coordinator (USA including Puerto Rico, Canada only) Steve@unity.org 816.434.6866
Children's and Family Ministry  816.434.6869 
 

 

Minister and Ministry Services

Areas of responsibility include credentialing of qualified candidates; facilitating ministry employment; supporting alternative ministries; and developing programs and materials for ongoing support of Unity professionals and spiritual communities, including peacemaking and transitional support, and ethics review. (Note: Send info for announcements, milestones, death notices, change of address, etc. to info@unity.org.)

Carl Osier, Vice President Minister and Ministry Services Carl@unity.org 816.434.6840
Cathy Christy, Executive Assistant, Minister and Ministry Services Cathy@unity.org 816.434.6841
Toni G Boehm, Peace and Transitional Ministry Support Consultant, Toni@unity.org
Lynn O'Dell, Director of Credentialing 816.434.6843, Lynn@unity.org
Cecilia Holman, Credentialing Coordinator Celia@unity.org 816.434.6844
Carrie Kenyon, Ministry Employment Coordinator Carrie@unity.org 816.434.6846
 

Administration and Finance

Areas of responsibility include administrative and human resources support for the home office staff, including the volunteer program and building maintenance; pension administration; tax consultation for ministers and spiritual communities; processing orders and payments. If you live in the Kansas City area, we welcome your volunteer assistance. Please contact Connie Waitley at Connie@unity.org.

Bruce Verkruyse, Vice President/Chief Operating and Financial Officer Bruce@unity.org 816.434.6811
Diana Kennedy, Temporary Accounting Assistant Diana@unity.org 816.434.6814
Suzy Forrester, Accounting Coordinator Suzy@unity.org 816.434.6812
Facilities Specialist  816.434.6816

 

Communications

Areas of responsibility include communications among home office staff and with the association members at large; producing high-quality marketing products for our member communities; managing the Unity Identity Project (branding); and hosting events that provide networking and educational opportunities for Unity professionals (annual convention, music conference).

Kris Preud'homme, Vice President Communications Kris@unity.org 816.434.6871
Debbie Allen, Communications Coordinator  Debbie@unity.org 816.434.6831
Jacquie Lenati, Media Specialist Jacquie@unity.org 816.434.6838
Debbie Ball, Event Planning Coordinator Deb@unity.org 816.434.6836
Joanna Carrell, Graphic Designer Joanna@unity.org 816.434.6834
Bernadette Swanson, Editor Bernadette@unity.org 816.434.6868
Connie Waitley, Receptionist Connie@unity.org 816.434.6801

 

Executive Office

Areas of responsibility include the overall directional leadership of the home office staff to accomplish the mission of our association in coordination with the Board of Trustees, ministry teams and the association membership at large and the cultivation of alliances and relationships with other organizations and individuals who support the mission and vision of Unity Worldwide Ministries.

Donna Johnson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Donna@unity.org, 816.434.6821
Kim Cline-Shawd, Executive Assistant to the President/CEO Kim@unity.org 816.434.6837
Martin Dowman, Compassionate Social Action Consultant Martin@unity.org


Email Remote Access for Staff