Central Office Staff by Department

The central office staff of Unity Worldwide Ministries works to support ministers, ministries, credentialed leaders, regions, the Board of Trustees and ministry teams. We are your partners in ministry. Our varied departments represent the breadth and depth of the tasks required to keep Unity’s spiritual communities focused and growing. (Photo: May 2016)

Our central office switchboard is 816.524.7414, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. CT.

 

Click on names below to see individual profiles

Education

Areas of responsibility include programs, resources and support for visionary education and leadership. Includes Unity Worldwide Spiritual Institute (UWSI), Leadership & Ministry Development Guides, curriculum and small group ministry.. This department also is responsible for programs, resources and support for international leadership and ministry development (study groups, new ministries).


Deborah Frownfelter, Executive Director of Education DFrownfelter@unity.org 816.434.6860
Chris Gannan, UWSI Registrar, CGannan@unity.org or registrar@unity.org 816.434.6872
Lisa Schroeder, Executive Assistant, Education, LSchroeder@unity.org 816.434.6861
Marti Hayes, Assistant Registrar, MHayes@unity.org 816.434.6867 (Tues-Thurs, 9 a.m.-3:00 p.m.)
Pamela Parker, Instructional Designer (consultant) Pami@consciouscenter.nl
Diane Venzera, Instructional Designer (consultant) DVenzera@gmail.com
Ray Nelson, M&RS Student and Internship Faciliatator (contractor) rnelsonplhw2@gmail.com
*For Youth & Family Ministry, see Member Services below.

Administration and Finance

Areas of responsibility include administrative and human resources support for the central office staff, including building maintenance; member services; pension administration; tax consultation for ministers and spiritual communities; processing orders and payments; and hosting events that provide networking and educational opportunities for Unity professionals (annual convention, music conference). If you live in the Kansas City area, we welcome your volunteer assistance. Please contact Celia Holman, 816.434.6813.

Bruce Verkruyse, Vice President/Chief Operating and Financial Officer BVerkruyse@unity.org 816.434.6811
Suzy Forrester, Administration and Finance Coordinator SForrester@unity.org 816.434.6812
Cecilia Holman, Office Manager CHolman@unity.org 816.434.6813
Kevin Forrester, Facility Coordinator KForrester@unity.org 816.434.6816
Debbie Allen, Global Assistance Specialist DAllen@unity.or 816.434.6831
Michael Perrie, Receptionist MPerrie@unity.org 816.434.6801 (Mon & Thurs, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.)
 

Member Services

Areas of responsibility include ministry employment services; Unity credentialing of ministers and licensed teachers; development of new and alternative ministries; ministry consulting and trainings; youth and family ministry consulting; transitional ministry support and consulting; questions and support with regards to bylaws, policies, procedures, and ministry development; conflict transformation; ethical questions, concerns and complaints. (Note: Send info for announcements, milestones, death notices, change of address, etc. to info@unity.org.)

Cynthia Vermillion-Foster, Executive Director of Member Services CFoster@unity.org  816.434.6840
Carrie Kenyon, Member Services Coordinator CKenyon@unity.org 816.434.6846
Lynn O'Dell, Credentialing Coordinator LODell@unity.org 816.434.6843
Doug Duerr, Ministry Leadership Coordinator DDeurr@unity.org 816.875.9750
Diane Venzera, Youth and Family Ministry Coordinator, DVenzera@unity.org  816.434.6837
Diane Pletcher, Member Services Specialist DPletcher@unity.org 816.434.6866
Denise Boehm, Administrative Assistant DBoehm@unity.org 816.434.6895 (Mon–Thurs, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.)
Claudia Maltos-Young, Bilingual Assistant CYoung@unity.org 816.434.6869
Julie Core, IYOU Event Agent JCore@unity.org

Communications & Marketing

Areas of responsibility include communications among central office staff and with the UWM members at large via e-newsletters and our website; producing high-quality marketing products for our member communities; managing the Unity Identity Project (branding).

Roxanne Buckle, Executive Director of Marketing RBuckle@unity.org 816.434.6823
Bernadette Swanson, Communications Coordinator BSwanson@unity.org 816.434.6868
 

Executive Office

Areas of responsibility include the overall directional leadership of the central office staff to accomplish the mission of our association in coordination with the Board of Trustees, ministry teams and the association membership at large and the cultivation of alliances and relationships with other organizations and individuals who support the mission and vision of Unity Worldwide Ministries.

Donna Johnson, President and Chief Executive Officer, DJohnson@unity.org, 816.434.6820
Cathy Christy, Executive Board of Trustees Coordinator CChristy@unity.org 816.434.6841

Development
Michael Armstrong, Development Project Manager MArmstrong@unity.org 816.434.6830
Diana Kennedy, Data and Development Coordinator DKennedy@unity.org 816.434.6814

 

Email Remote Access for Staff