Home Office Staff by Department

The central office staff of Unity Worldwide Ministries works to support ministers, ministries, credentialed leaders, regions, the Board of Trustees and ministry teams. We are your partners in ministry. Our varied departments represent the breadth and depth of the tasks required to keep Unity’s spiritual communities focused and growing. (Photo: Deborah Frownfelter and Steve Colladay)

 

Click on names below to see individual profiles

Education

Areas of responsibility include programs, resources and support for visionary education, leadership and ministry development. Includes curriculum, licensed teachers, alternative ministries, Next Generation, small group ministry, Transformation Experience (pilot program), Enlightened Leaders. This department also is responsible for programs, resources and support for international leadership and ministry development (study groups, new ministries).


Deborah Frownfelter, Executive Director of Education Deborah@unity.org 816.434.6860
Jim Gaither, Director of Academic & Student Affairs Jim@unity.org 816.434.6865
Marti Hayes, Senior Executive Assistant, Education Marti@unity.org 816.434.6861
Christina Lawrence, Executive Assistant, Education Christina@unity.org 816.434.6862
Lynn O'Dell, Education Coordinator Lynn@unity.org 816.434.6843
Xiomara Malagon, Worldwide Support Specialist Xiomara@unity.org
For Youth & Family Ministry, contact Cynthia Vermillion-Foster (after July 5) in Field Ministry and Minister Services.
Pamela Parker, Instructional Designer (consultant) pami@consciouscenter.nl
Diane Venzera, Instructional Designer (consultant) dvenzera@gmail.com

 

Field Ministry and Minister Services

Areas of responsibility include credentialing of qualified candidates; facilitating ministry employment; youth & family ministry, teen ministry, and developing programs and materials for ongoing support of Unity professionals and spiritual communities, including ministry skills and transitional support, and ethics review. (Note: Send info for announcements, milestones, death notices, change of address, etc. to info@unity.org.)

Cynthia Vermillion-Foster (as of July 5) Member Services Director
Cathy Christy, Ministry Skills and Board Coordinator Cathy@unity.org 816.434.6841
Carrie Kenyon, Ministry Employment Coordinator Carrie@unity.org 816.434.6846
Steve Colladay, Ministry Expansion Coordinator (USA including Puerto Rico, Canada only) Steve@unity.org 816.434.6866
Toni G Boehm, Ministry Skills and Transition Ministry Support, Toni@unity.org
 

Administration and Finance

Areas of responsibility include administrative and human resources support for the home office staff, including building maintenance; pension administration; tax consultation for ministers and spiritual communities; processing orders and payments; and hosting events that provide networking and educational opportunities for Unity professionals (annual convention, music conference). If you live in the Kansas City area, we welcome your volunteer assistance. Please contact Kim Cline at Kim@unity.org or Deb Ball at Deb@unity.org.

Bruce Verkruyse, Vice President/Chief Operating and Financial Officer Bruce@unity.org 816.434.6811
Suzy Forrester, Administration and Finance Coordinator Suzy@unity.org 816.434.6812
Cecilia Holman, Accounting Coordinator Celia@unity.org 816.434.6813
Deb Ball, Event Planning Coordinator Deb@unity.org 816.434.6836
Kim Cline, Executive Assistant to Administration and Finance/Events Kim@unity.org 816.434.6837
Kevin Forrester, Facility Coordinator Kevin@unity.org 816.434.6816
 

Communications and Technology

Areas of responsibility include communications among home office staff and with the UWM members at large via e-newsletters, online journal and our website; producing high-quality marketing products for our member communities; managing the Unity Identity Project (branding); and overseeing the volunteer program.

Kris Preud'homme, Executive Director of Communications and Technology Kris@unity.org 816.434.6871
Debbie Allen, Executive Assistant for Communications and Technology  Debbie@unity.org 816.434.6831
Jacquie Lenati, Media Production Coordinator Jacquie@unity.org 816.434.6838
Joanna Carrell, Graphic Designer Joanna@unity.org 816.434.6834
Bernadette Swanson, Editor Bernadette@unity.org 816.434.6868
Connie Waitley, Communications Specialist Connie@unity.org 816.434.6801
Diana Kennedy, Technical Support Assistant Diana@unity.org 816.434.6814
Andrew Waggoner, Media Development Specialist Andy@unity.org 816.434.6833
Laura Carl, Graphic Designer Laura@unity.org 816.434.6845
Emmanuel "Manny" Stone, Technology Support Coordinator Manny@unity.org 816.434.6830
 

Executive Office

Areas of responsibility include the overall directional leadership of the home office staff to accomplish the mission of our association in coordination with the Board of Trustees, ministry teams and the association membership at large and the cultivation of alliances and relationships with other organizations and individuals who support the mission and vision of Unity Worldwide Ministries.

Donna Johnson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Donna@unity.org, 816.434.6821

 

Email Remote Access for Staff